Team winning percentage scale

2006-2009: The Post Dick Vermiel Era
Larry Johnson broke his foot in 2007 and has never been the same since.  The Chiefs have only won a dismal 21% of their games since 2007 and already on their second coach since Vermiel in Todd Haley, after firing Herman Edwards (photo) in 2008.
2001-2005: Dick Vermiel and Priest Holmes
After guiding the Rams into an offensive  powerhouse in 1999, Dick Vermiel reunited with QB Trent Green repeated the same magic with the Kansas City Chiefs.  Priest Holmes became an unlikely sensation in fantasy football for many years from 2002-2006. 

1989-2000: The Marty Shottenheimer Era
 Marty Shottenheimer (photo) would coach the Chiefs from 1989-1998 before resigning at the end of 1998.  He was replaced by Gunther Cunningham in 1999.  The Chiefs would reach the ACF Championship game in 1993 with ex 49er QB Joe Montana leading the way. 
1974-1988: The Post Hank Stram Era
After Hank Stram resigned in 1974, the Chiefs would have losing seasons in 10 out of the next 14 seasons.  Their only NFL highlight would be in 1985 when Stephon Paige (photo) broke the single game receiving yards record before Flipper Anderson broke it in 1989.
1960-1973: Hank Stram, Len Dawson, and Super Bowl IV
In 1966 the Chiefs became the first team in the AFL to represent the whole new American Football League.  They would lose 35-10 to the Green Bay Packers, but would reach the Super Bowl in again 3 years later, where they defeated the Minnesota Vikings 23-7.  Len Dawson (photo) would earn the MVP honors.
Web Hosting Companies